Review the GoTo Seat Size 2

Firefly

GoTo Seat Size 2

Families worldwide use their GoTo seats on shopping carts, swings and granny’s dining chairs. A GoTo makes your daily tasks easier and keeps your little one involved. And now this popular support seat has dozens of upgrades as requested by parents and therapists.

From £239

Buy from Firefly Friends

User Reviews

This is a fabulous piece of kit. I would recommend for all special needs parents. This is our second seat as we also purchased the first size and Oscar got so much use out of it. We use for cinema trips, shopping, swings in the park and playing at home with the floor sitter both inside and out. It’s versatile and above all doesn’t look like ‘disability’ product. We will be using it on the plane in September when Oscar goes to Canada for therapy.

Reviewed by

Caroline Day

Date

1st Aug 2017

Score

We love the GoTo Seat with the floor sitter. It has been a game changer for our family as our play room is downstairs. Our son uses a wheelchair for all of his sitting needs and in the past he’s had to sit in our laps to play on the floor with his sister. This gives him the independence he desires and allows him to interact without our help. As he’s a full time wheelchair user, we now only use the GoTo for floor play. It also gives him an extra stretch through his legs when they are stretched out in front of him, which is perfect for play time to be integrated with therapy time.

Reviewed by

freeastrees

Date

22nd Mar 2017

Score

This is a fabulous lightweight seat that provides good postural support for children. I have used it with the floor sitter in the classroom so children can be included in circle time and also during therapy sessions when working on fine motor skills. As the laterals and advanced headrest are very supportive it allows children to concentrate and partipate fully in activities, rather than using their energy to maintain an upright sitting position. I would definitely recommend this to parents, therapists and teachers!

Reviewed by

Kathryn - Firefly Therapist

Date

20th Sep 2016

Score

We have the original GoTo and it has been awesome. So easy to carry about and gives us the chance to go out and eat as a family. We’ve not been too adventurous in terms of what we’ve used it for, mainly eating in restaurants and taking to friends houses where we don’t have our more supportive seating from home, but just for that it’s been worth the money. Wish we had the newer version that is able to sit on the floor too, I think that’s a brilliant addition and it looks a little more supportive, but can’t comment on that side of things. I think we might have to upgrade!

Reviewed by

sarahbrisdion

Date

3rd Sep 2016

Score

The New GoTo seat with Floor Sitter Base is incredible!  The improvements made between the first and 2nd GoTo Seats were huge!  We use it a lot and it is one of our most favorite pieces of adaptive equipment.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to other parents.

Reviewed by

Healing Heart

Date

26th Apr 2016

Score

Love our GoTo and all the opportunitys it’s brought!!

Reviewed by

Emmy_heaton-x

Date

13th Apr 2016

Score

We have purchased many GoTo Seats for children across the United States, and have seen the incredible benefit this seat provides. From grocery shopping, to enjoying dinner, it enables children to interact with their families in a more proactive way!

Reviewed by

aleahdw

Date

12th Apr 2016

Score

The GoTo Seat has been most valuable to us for going on holiday. We have taken it on an Easyjet flight and a Thomson Holiday flight. It gave Jack the support he needed to fly, without it we would have really been struggling.

Reviewed by

maura5boys

Date

12th Apr 2016

Score

We love the GoTo seat. We had the original GoTo seat but decided to buy the new one in Size 2 because we really wanted the floorsitter accessory and the extra weight allowance now our child is nearly 7 and weighs 24 kg. We tend to keep in the back of the car for trips to grandparent houses. We also use it a lot for holidays. The floorsitter has allowed my son to take part in party activities like pass the parcel.

Reviewed by

Jonny

Date

6th Apr 2016

Score